About us Awards


Throughout the years, Combatants for Peace has been awarded a number of honors from international and Israeli organizations. These awards acknowledge the importance of the movement and its contribution to the promotion of a just solution to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and the fostering of a relationship of mutual respect between the parties.

Livia Foundation Conflict Resolution Award.

The Anna Lindh Euro-Med Award for the Dialogue between Cultures.

Peace Abbey Courage of Conscience Award.

The IIE Victor J. Goldberg Prize for Peace in the Middle East.
Awarded to Bassam Aramin and Avner Wishnitzer, co-founders of Combatants for Peace.

The Ben Gurion University Berlson Award.

Friedrich Siegmund-Schultze award for non-violence.

Ian McEwan, an English novelist and screenwriter, and winner of the 2011 Jerusalem Prize for the Freedom of the Individual in Society, contributed the award to Combatants for Peace.